Art & Design

We offer specialist pathways in Graphics, Photography, Fine Art and Illustration, 3D Design and Fashion and Textiles, all taught within fantastic, industry standard resources in specialist studios including a Commercial Graphics Studio and Photography Studio equipped with iMac computers, 3D Modelling & Animation Suite with Adobe Creative Cloud, Fashion, Textiles and 3D Design Studios with 3D printer and laser cutter as well as individual Fine Art spaces.

You will be taught by a team of tutors who are recognised professionals in their areas of expertise including Digital Arts, Graphics, Photography, Illustration, Fine Art and Fashion. Specialisms include professional photography, freelance visual artistry, surface textiles applied to fashion design, weaving, printmaking, 3D design, silversmithing, metalwork and jewellery.

Artists and practitioners come to College to talk about their work and experience. We work with galleries, universities and businesses to ensure you have the opportunity to showcase your work. Our annual End of Year Show gives you the opportunity to display your best work in a professional environment.

VOCATIONAL

Art & Design Level 1

2019-2020

Art & Design Level 2

2019-2020

Art & Design Level 3 (Foundation Studies)

2019-2020

Art & Design Level 3 (inc. Graphics, 3D, Photography & Fashion)

2019-2020

Degrees

Art Practice HNC

2019-2020

Graphics HNC

2019-2020

Photography HNC

2019-2020

Part-time

Art & Craft Production

2018-2019
Tue 18 September 2018

Art & Craft Production Techniques

2018-2019
Mon 14 January 2019

Art & Craft Workshop

2018-2019
Tue 30 April 2019

Copper Bracelet - Workshop

2018-2019
Sat 18 May 2019

Copper Bracelet - Workshop

2018-2019
Sat 23 March 2019

Creative Writing

2018-2019
Wed 3 October 2018

Drawing - Have Fun (Junior)

2018-2019
Sat 16 February 2019

Drawing Beginners

2018-2019
Wed 7 November 2018

Drawing for the Less Terrified Beginners & Improvers

2018-2019
Sat 23 March 2019

Embellishment Workshop

2018-2019
Mon 29 April 2019

Embellishment Workshop

2018-2019
Tue 30 April 2019

Embellishment Workshop

2018-2019
Mon 29 April 2019

Embellishment Workshop

2018-2019
Mon 29 April 2019

Fine Art, Drawing, Printmaking & Experimental Processes

2018-2019
Tue 22 January 2019

Oil Painting Introduction

2018-2019
Wed 26 September 2018

Painting - Masterclass

2018-2019
Wed 6 March 2019

Painting Masterclass

2018-2019
Wed 7 November 2018

Photography - Digital & Photoshop

2018-2019
Wed 6 March 2019

Photography - Digital Introduction

2018-2019
Wed 26 September 2018

Photography - Night Time Low Light & Flash

2018-2019
Wed 30 January 2019

Photography - What Makes a Great Photo

2018-2019
Wed 5 June 2019

Sewing Design

2018-2019
Mon 17 September 2018

Sewing Design

2018-2019
Tue 15 January 2019

Sewing Design

2018-2019
Mon 17 September 2018

Sewing Design

2018-2019
Mon 17 September 2018

Sewing Techniques

2018-2019
Mon 14 January 2019

Sewing Techniques

2018-2019
Mon 14 January 2019

Sewing Techniques

2018-2019
Mon 14 January 2019

Sewing Workshop - Creative Textiles

2018-2019
Wed 23 January 2019

Sewing Workshop Using Dressmaking Skills

2018-2019
Wed 26 September 2018

Silversmithing - Make a Pendant

2018-2019
Wed 6 February 2019

Silversmithing - Make a Silver Ring

2018-2019
Wed 10 October 2018

Silversmithing - Make a Silver Ring

2018-2019
Sat 6 April 2019

Silversmithing - Make a Silver Ring

2018-2019
Sat 16 February 2019

Silversmithing - Make a Silver Ring

2018-2019
Wed 1 May 2019

Stained Glass Beginners

2018-2019
Sat 15 December 2018

Stained Glass Beginners & Improvers

2018-2019
Wed 6 February 2019

Stained Glass Beginners & Improvers

2018-2019
Wed 8 May 2019

Stained Glass Beginners & Improvers

2018-2019
Sat 6 April 2019

Stained Glass Introduction

2018-2019
Wed 7 November 2018

Watercolour Painting - Introduction

2018-2019
Wed 23 January 2019


What´s going on?

The Aviation Academy
Academy of Hair & Beauty
The Brasserie
The SHOP