Catering Students Say Cheese in Amsterdam



06 June 2018

Related Subject Area:
Catering & Hospitality


Craven College Catering and Hospitality students enhanced their studies with a culinary tour of Amsterdam over the Spring Bank holiday. Tutors Will Jacques and Louise Horsfall organised the trip which began with an enlightening visit to the Heineken experience on the first day followed by a trip to the town of Gouda to see the world-famous cheese market and museum. The 5 star Grand Hotel Amrath was next on the list after which the students had the chance to make their own Stroopwafels at the Bakery Van Den Berg. Finally, the group enjoyed a guided tour of Amsterdam and a trip on a canal boat.

Tutor Will Jacques said ‘The visit was a huge success and the students are now looking forward to the next one!'

Catering & Hospitality Entry 3 Level 1

2019-2020

Professional Cookery Level 1

2019-2020

Culinary Skills Level 2

2019-2020

Apprenticeships

Chef de Partie Apprenticeship

2019-2020

Commis Chef Apprenticeship

2019-2020

Hospitality Supervisor Apprenticeship

2019-2020

Hospitality Team Member Apprenticeship

2019-2020

Degrees

Hospitality Business Management FD

2019-2020

Part-time

Artisan Bread Making

2018-2019
Thu 6 June 2019

Artisan Bread Making

2018-2019
Thu 8 November 2018

Basic Bread Making

2018-2019
Thu 31 January 2019

Cake Decoration - Flowers

2018-2019
Thu 7 February 2019

Cake Making

2018-2019
Sat 20 October 2018

Chocoholics

2018-2019
Sat 6 April 2019

Christmas Cookery (Junior)

2018-2019
Sat 15 December 2018

Cookery (Junior)

2018-2019
Sat 24 November 2018

Cupcake Decorating

2018-2019
Sat 23 March 2019

Cupcakes Christmas

2018-2019
Sat 15 December 2018

Gingerbread House

2018-2019
Thu 29 November 2018

Indian Cookery

2018-2019
Thu 27 September 2018

Indian Takeaway

2018-2019
Sat 23 March 2019

Italian Cookery

2018-2019
Thu 2 May 2019

Roast Dinner (Junior)

2018-2019
Sat 16 February 2019

The Aviation Academy

Academy of Hair & Beauty

The Brasserie

The SHOP