Aprons hung up for Christmas



19 December 2017

Related Subject Area:
Catering & Hospitality


The Catering staff and students are looking forward to a well-deserved rest after producing and serving approximately 350 three course Christmas dinners. So far, twenty turkeys, four huge sacks of Brussels sprouts and 10 large Christmas puddings have been consumed!
Will Jacques, Catering Tutor said ‘Our annual Brasserie Christmas dinners are always the highlight of the year. We have guests who we have been welcoming for twenty years now. The dates always book up quickly and we have customers who visit us from as far afield as Manchester and Bridlington in addition to our regular weekly customers.'
The Brasserie will be closed in January but will be back in February (20th) with lunch time favourites. Look out for the fabulous themed evenings coming up in spring which will include a Spanish evening and a Guest Chef Night.

To book your table for February, please call the Brasserie on 01756 708 001.

Catering & Hospitality Entry 3 Level 1

Professional Cookery Level 1

Culinary Skills Level 2

Professional Cookery Level 3

Apprenticeships

Commis Chef Apprenticeship

Hospitality Team Member Apprenticeship

Degrees

Hospitality Business Management FD

Part-time

Artisan Bread Making

Sat 19 May 2018

Biscuit Baking

Thu 3 May 2018

Bread Making

Thu 9 November 2017

Cake Decorating - Contemporary

Thu 8 March 2018

Cookery (Junior)

Sat 28 April 2018

Cupcake Decorating

Sat 17 March 2018

Edible Christmas Gifts

Thu 2 November 2017

Indian Cookery

Tue 26 September 2017

Middle Eastern Bakes

Sat 16 June 2018

Middle Eastern Cookery

Sat 18 November 2017

Middle Eastern Cookery - Summer Feast

Thu 7 June 2018

Tasty Wholefood Cookery

Sat 10 February 2018

The Aviation Academy

Academy of Hair & Beauty

The Brasserie

The SHOP