Howard Eaglestone Art & Design Guest Speaker



20 November 2018

Related Subject Area:
Art & Design


On Wednesday 14 November, Howard Eaglestone visited the College to talk to Art & Design Level 3 students. Howard is an artist and former Painting Tutor at Bradford College. He came to talk to the students about painting and the practice of doing Art & Design. The students are currently learning how to research and talk about artists' work in their professional practice unit.

Tutor, Gabriela Boiangiu says "This talk is allowing the students to have a first-hand access to talking to a real artist, see the real artwork and ask questions."

VOCATIONAL

Art & Design Level 1

2019-2020

Art & Design Level 2

2019-2020

Art & Design Level 3 (Foundation Studies)

2019-2020

Art & Design Level 3 (inc. Graphics, 3D, Photography & Fashion)

2019-2020

Degrees

Art Practice HNC

2019-2020

Graphics HNC

2019-2020

Photography HNC

2019-2020

Part-time

Art & Craft Production

2018-2019
Tue 18 September 2018

Art & Craft Production Techniques

2018-2019
Tue 15 January 2019

Art & Craft Workshop

2018-2019
Tue 30 April 2019

Copper Bracelet - Workshop

2018-2019
Sat 18 May 2019

Copper Bracelet - Workshop

2018-2019
Sat 23 March 2019

Creative Writing

2018-2019
Wed 3 October 2018

Drawing - Have Fun (Junior)

2018-2019
Sat 16 February 2019

Drawing Beginners

2018-2019
Wed 7 November 2018

Drawing for the Less Terrified Beginners & Improvers

2018-2019
Sat 23 March 2019

Embellishment Workshop

2018-2019
Mon 29 April 2019

Embellishment Workshop

2018-2019
Tue 30 April 2019

Embellishment Workshop

2018-2019
Mon 29 April 2019

Embellishment Workshop

2018-2019
Mon 29 April 2019

Fine Art, Drawing, Printmaking & Experimental Processes

2018-2019
Tue 22 January 2019

Oil Painting Introduction

2018-2019
Wed 26 September 2018

Painting - Masterclass

2018-2019
Wed 6 March 2019

Painting Masterclass

2018-2019
Wed 7 November 2018

Photography - Digital & Photoshop

2018-2019
Wed 6 March 2019

Photography - Digital Introduction

2018-2019
Wed 26 September 2018

Photography - Night Time Low Light & Flash

2018-2019
Wed 30 January 2019

Photography - What Makes a Great Photo

2018-2019
Wed 5 June 2019

Sewing Design

2018-2019
Mon 17 September 2018

Sewing Design

2018-2019
Tue 15 January 2019

Sewing Design

2018-2019
Mon 17 September 2018

Sewing Design

2018-2019
Mon 17 September 2018

Sewing Techniques

2018-2019
Mon 14 January 2019

Sewing Techniques

2018-2019
Mon 14 January 2019

Sewing Techniques

2018-2019
Mon 14 January 2019

Sewing Workshop - Creative Textiles

2018-2019
Wed 23 January 2019

Sewing Workshop Using Dressmaking Skills

2018-2019
Wed 26 September 2018

Silversmithing - Make a Pendant

2018-2019
Wed 6 February 2019

Silversmithing - Make a Silver Ring

2018-2019
Wed 10 October 2018

Silversmithing - Make a Silver Ring

2018-2019
Sat 6 April 2019

Silversmithing - Make a Silver Ring

2018-2019
Sat 16 February 2019

Silversmithing - Make a Silver Ring

2018-2019
Wed 1 May 2019

Stained Glass Beginners

2018-2019
Sat 15 December 2018

Stained Glass Beginners & Improvers

2018-2019
Wed 6 February 2019

Stained Glass Beginners & Improvers

2018-2019
Wed 8 May 2019

Stained Glass Beginners & Improvers

2018-2019
Sat 6 April 2019

Stained Glass Introduction

2018-2019
Wed 7 November 2018

Watercolour Painting - Introduction

2018-2019
Wed 23 January 2019
The Aviation Academy
Academy of Hair & Beauty
The Brasserie
The SHOP

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This