BBC News appearance for horticulture tutor



27 February 2018

Related Subject Areas:
Countryside & Agriculture, Garden Design & Horticulture


A horticulture tutor at Craven College has appeared on BBC News discussing a snowdrop collecting obsession known as galanthomania.

Michael Myers, who last year released a book on snowdrops, discusses how the flowers are becoming increasingly popular and how some people are paying over £1,000 for certain varieties.

Click here to watch the video on the BBC website.

VOCATIONAL

Land-based Studies Level 1

2019-2020

Countryside Level 2 (inc Agriculture & Horticulture)

2019-2020

Countryside Management Level 3

2019-2020

Apprenticeships

Agriculture Apprenticeship

2019-2020

Countryside Worker Apprenticeship

2019-2020

Horticulture / Landscape Operative Apprenticeship

2019-2020

Degrees

Garden Design BA (Hons)

2019-2020

Garden Design FD

2019-2020

Part-time

Flower Arranging - Autumn

2018-2019
Wed 3 October 2018

Flower Arranging - Festive Flowers

2018-2019
Wed 28 November 2018

Flower Arranging - Fragrant Flowers

2018-2019
Wed 5 June 2019

Flower Arranging - Introduction

2018-2019
Thu 31 January 2019

Flower Arranging - Spring

2018-2019
Wed 6 March 2019

Flower Arranging - Spring

2018-2019
Thu 7 March 2019

Flower Arranging - Weddings & Summer Parties

2018-2019
Wed 1 May 2019

Practical Horticulture RHS Level 2

2018-2019
Mon 10 September 2018

Practical Horticulture RHS Level 3

2018-2019
Tue 11 September 2018

Practical Horticulture Skills Level 1

2018-2019
Fri 3 August 2018

Principles of Horticulture RHS Level 2 (Harlow Carr)

2018-2019
Tue 11 September 2018

Principles of Horticulture RHS Level 3

2018-2019
Tue 11 September 2018
The Aviation Academy
Academy of Hair & Beauty
The Brasserie
The SHOP

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This