Apprenticeships at Craven College

apps 2 - Apprenticeships at Craven College

A MESSAGE TO CURRENT APPRENTICES AND EMPLOYERS

During these very uncertain times, we are working hard to support all of our existing Employers and Apprentices and enable continued learning remotely where possible and practicable. This will involve the use of online learning tools, telephone or video meetings and emails. Our intention is to help all our Apprentices keep on track with their learning even if they find themselves temporarily out of work or working from home.

Our Apprenticeship Team are contactable if you have any questions or concerns about your Apprenticeship.
Contact your Apprentice Co-ordinator for help or more information or email us at apprenticeships@craven-college.ac.uk

Useful sector-specific information:

Agriculturehttps://www.nfuonline.com/  

Construction – https://www.citb.co.uk/urgent-messages/#

Retail – http://brc.org.uk/coronavirus/

Hospitality – https://www.ukhospitality.org.uk/page/coronavirus

A message to Apprenticeship Applicants

Whilst we are unsure when things will start to get back to normal and businesses can begin looking at their workforce needs and resume recruitment, we still want to receive your applications so that we are ready! 
Apprenticeships are still interviewing and recruiting as normal with an anticipated September 2020 start, subject to employer availability.

As we are all working remotely at this time, if you have questions or wish to know more/follow up an application, please direct your query to the appropriate member of the Apprenticeship Team:

Skipton Apprenticeship Team:

SectorNameEmail
Accounting Lorraine Dunnldunn@craven-college.ac.uk
Business & Customer Service Lana Whitleylwhitley@craven-college.ac.uk
IT & Digital Apprenticeships Sarah Haworthshaworth@craven-college.ac.uk
Brickwork Apprenticeships  Tina Pethybridgetpethybridge@craven-college.ac.uk
Plastering, Joinery & MaintenanceRichard Tordoff rtordoff@craven-college.ac.uk
Painting & Decorating         Susan Ramsdensramsden@craven-college.ac.uk
Hair, Beauty & Barbering  Jayne Greenwood jgreenwood@craven-college.ac.uk
Agriculture Apprenticeships         Kate Fryer   kfryer@craven-college.ac.uk
Horticulture Apprenticeships    Sally Whitaker-Bouchersallywhitaker@craven-college.ac.uk
Mechanics & Land Based Engineering Richard Swiresrswires@craven-college.ac.uk
HospitalityHelen Armstrongharmstrong@craven-college.ac.uk

       

Scarborough Apprenticeship Team:

NameEmail
Phil Armitt parmitt@craven-college.ac.uk    
Hilary Masonhmason@craven-college.ac.uk

We look forward to working with you to find an Apprenticeship soon!!